Skip to main content
  Press Releases
  Staff Directory

Printer Friendly Version 
10-Year Volunteers Honored
Posted Date:
10-Year Volunteers Honored- Main Image
Click for larger image
The Board of Commissioners recognized Township volunteers who have attained 10 years of service.
Each year the Cheltenham Township Board of Commissioners recognizes Township volunteers who have attained 10 or 20 years of service with silver or gold certificates. The 10-year honorees for 2017 were (left to right, seated) Timothy Hinchcliff (La Mott Board of Historical and Architectural Review [BHAR]), Stephanie Vacharat (Library Board), Barbara Duffy (Environmental Advisory Council), Joyce Werkman (Historical Commission for 2016), Michael Wolk (Elkins Park Fire Company), Reverend Mark Ainsworth (Wyncote BHAR) and Kevin Lynch (Ogontz Fire Company). Also honored but not shown were Christian J. Graves, Barry Stith, Jr., and Harold White, all of the La Mott Fire Company. Commissioners (left to right) Daniel B. Norris, Mitchell Zygmund-Felt, Baron Holland, Irv Brockington, Drew Sharkey, Brad M. Pransky, and Ann L. Rappoport made the presentations during a recent board meeting at Curtis Hall in Wyncote.


Cheltenham Township   ~   8230 Old York Road   ~   Elkins Park, PA 19027   ~   Hours: M-F, 8AM-4:30PM
Phone: 215-887-1000   ~   Fax: 215-887-1561
Home   |  About Us   |  Government   |  Departments & Services   |  Residents   |  Business   |  I Want To
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Sign up for enews Facebook Get our RSS feeds