Printer Friendly Version 
SWAT Officers of the Year
Posted Date:
Detective John Barr and Officer Andrew Lambrechtse honored for being awarded SWAT Officer of the Year in 2016 and 2015, respectively.
Cheltenham Township Police Detective John Barr (seated, left) and Officer Andrew Lambrechtse (seated, right) each receive official Cheltenham Township resolutions in honor of being named the 2016 and 2015, respectively, Officer of the Year for the Montgomery County SWAT-Eastern Region Team. This SWAT Team includes 37 members from nine municipalities. Barr and Lambrechtse were voted Officer of the Year by their fellow team members because they demonstrated exemplary performance, displayed high moral character and embodied what the team stands for. Commissioners (left to right) Ann L. Rappoport, Daniel B. Norris, Drew Sharkey, Baron B. Holland, Irv Brockington, Morton J. Simon, Jr., and Brad M. Pransky made the presentation during a recent board of commissioners meeting at Curtis Hall in Wyncote.


Cheltenham Township   ~   8230 Old York Road   ~   Elkins Park, PA 19027   ~   Hours: M-F, 8AM-4:30PM
Phone: 215-887-1000   ~   Fax: 215-887-1561
Home   |  About Us   |  Government   |  Departments & Services   |  Residents   |  Business   |  I Want To
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Sign up for enews Facebook Get our RSS feeds