Printer Friendly Version 
Police Retirements
Posted Date:
The Board of Commissioners recently honored three retiring members of the Cheltenham Township Police Department whose combined service totals over 90 years.

Sgt. James P. Slavin (front, center) retired from the department in August 2015 after over 28 years on the job. Deputy Chief Kevin O'Brien (front, second from right) and Lieutenant Joseph Gruver (front, second from left) will retire at the end of 2015 after township careers of more than 28 and 34 years, respectively. Commissioners (left to right) Daniel B. Norris, Barron B. Holland, Harvey Portner, Charles D. McKeown, Sr., Morton J. Simon, Jr., Drew Sharkey and Ann L. Rappoport recognized the outstanding public service of all three men at a recent board meeting at Curtis Hall in Wyncote.


Cheltenham Township   ~   8230 Old York Road   ~   Elkins Park, PA 19027   ~   Hours: M-F, 8AM-4:30PM
Phone: 215-887-1000   ~   Fax: 215-887-1561
Home   |  About Us   |  Government   |  Departments & Services   |  Residents   |  Business   |  I Want To
Site Map   |   Contact Us   |   Disclaimer   |   Powered by MunicipalCMS
Sign up for enews Facebook Get our RSS feeds